Information Sessions and Selection Day at Bradford Samaritans

Bradford Samaritans are always looking for new Volunteers to join the team.

To give people a flavour of what volunteering is all about, as well as the opportunity to meet existing Volunteers, Bradford Samaritans hold informal information sessions. These last around 1 hour and take place at our branch on Mornington Villas.

The next confirmed dates for information sessions (approximately 1 hour) are:

  • Saturday 7 October 2017 at 11am
  • Saturday 4 November 2017 at 11am
  • Saturday 2 December 2017 at 11am
  • Wednesday 13 December 2017 at 7pm
  • Wednesday 3 January 2018 at 7pm
  • Saturday 6 January 2018 at 11am

with a selection day on Sunday 7 January 2018 from 10am to 3.30pm. Please note that you will require a packed lunch on the selection day.

It is ESSENTIAL that you attend the selection day, so that you can be considered for a place on the training course.

If selected, you will need to be able to attend ALL the training sessions which are on:

  • Monday 15 January 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 22 January 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 29 January 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 5 February 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 19 February 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 26 February 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 5 March 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 12 March 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 19 March 2018 from 7pm to 10pm
  • Monday 26 March 2018 from 7pm to 10pm

For more information or to confirm your attendance, contact us on 07518 141081 or register your interest by completing our Volunteer interest form.